The Hillside 23/24 team

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher - Mrs L Wass (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Deputy Headteacher - Miss M Box

Assistant Headteacher - Mr P Laws (Deputy DSL)

Leaders of English - Miss H Chamberlain & Mrs A Tibbitts

EYFS Leader - Miss A Thompson

KS1 Phase Leader - Miss A Donnelly

Lower KS2 Phase Leader - Mrs H Cooper

Upper KS2 Phase Leader - Mrs E Hadgraft

SENDCO - Mrs N Ludden


Chair of Governers

Shirley Young

Teaching Staff



Mrs C Crump 


Miss A Thompson - Ladybird 

Miss L Cantin - Butterfly


Year 1

Miss L Pipe - Squirrel

Miss D Demeter - Hedgehog

Year 2

Ms A Donnelly - Wren 

Miss C Cosgrove - Robin

Lower KS2

Year 3

Mr M Garnham - Badger

Miss K Bligh - Fox

Miss E Redford - Deer

Year 4

Mrs H Cooper - Kingfisher

Miss S Moody - Puffin

Upper KS2

Year 5

Mrs A Tibbitts - Dolphin

Miss H Chamberlain - Seal

Year 6

Mrs D Doling - Osprey

Mrs E Hadgraft - Kestrel


Learning Support Assistants

Miss L Melvin

Miss C Thompson

Miss H Mills (SALT)

Mrs K Canham (SALT)

Mrs L Hogget

Mrs T Cunha

Mrs I Shute

Mrs S Gant

Miss R Starling

Miss L Parker

Mrs M Ali

Mrs A Drechny

Mrs A Curry

Mrs A Brown

Mrs S Lake

Mrs T Moore

Mrs Talman

Miss Hodge

Miss Crowley

Miss Riches

Miss Airey

Mrs Clarke

Miss S Rootes

Mrs F Wells

Miss S Dunn


PPA Cover and Specialist Teaching

Mrs N Ludden - Nightingales/Nurture provision

Mrs Ros-Sanchez - HLTA 

Ipswich Town Foundation - Sports Coaching

Pastoral Team

Miss A Arkuszewska - Pupil and Family Welfare Lead (Deputy DSL)

Mrs H Ransom - Inclusion Mentor (Deputy DSL)

ELSAs: Mrs Cunha, Miss Begum and Mrs Parker 


Office Staff

Miss K Baker - Office Manager

Mrs A Hillman – Finance Assistant 

Miss R Wegg - Finance Assistant

Mrs C Ratcliffe - Administration Assistant

Miss F Goulbourne - Administration Assistant

Miss R Simmonds - Attendance and Admissions Officer


Site Management

Mr C Manning – Site Manager


IT Department

Mr H Liew - IT Manager 


Midday Supervisors

Miss A French

Miss E Willis

Miss J Grant

Mrs E Smith

Miss V Mitchell



Miss T Abbott

Miss J Whale

Miss H Moreira

Miss F Cabral

Miss M Ginga


© Copyright 2022–2024 Hillside Primary School

School & College Websites by Schudio